Facilities for Materials Characterization and Testing

News & Updates

  • All online registrations and enquiries to be forwarded only to char.facil@arci.res.in.
  • State-of-art of Small-angle X-Ray Scattering (SAXS) Unit and Micro-focus X-Ray Diffraction Unit available at ARCI

Visitors Count

CHARGES TOWARDS USAGE OF EQUIPMENT ON HOURLY BASIS

S. No Equipment In Charge For Government
organizations and
Academic institutes
(Rs. per hour)
For Industries
(Rs. per hour)
1 Powder X-Ray Diffraction Unit Dr. N. Rajalakshmi
rajalakshmi@arci.res.in
Rs.2000/- Rs.5000/-
2 Atomic Force Microscope Dr. K. Murugan
murugan@arci.res.in
Rs.2050/- Rs.5125/-
3 Carbon-Sulphur Analyzer Dr. Malobika Karanjai
malobika@arci.res.in
Rs.4850/- Rs.12125/-
4 A. Cycling Corrosion Cabinet
B. Electrochemical Corrosion
Testing Equipment
Mrs.A.Jyothirmayi
ajyothi@arci.res.in
A.Rs.865/-
B.Rs.1255/-
A.Rs.2162/-
B.Rs.3140/-
5 Dual Beam Microscope Dr.L Venkatesh
venkatesh@arci.res.in
Rs.4800/- Rs.12000/-
6 FTIR Spectrophotometer For Spectral And Thermal Emissivity Measurements Dr. S. Sakthivel
ssakthivel@arci.res.in
Rs.2300/- Rs.5750/-
7 Gas Chromatograph Dr.N.Rajalakshmi
rajalakshmi@arci.res.in
Rs.950/- Rs.2375/-
8 Instrumented Indentation Testing Facility Dr. P.Suresh Babu
pitchuka@arci.res.in
Rs.4265/- Rs.10662/-
9 Micro Raman Spectrometry Dr.B.V.Sarada
sarada@arci.res.in
Rs.2600/- Rs.6500/-
10 Microhardness Tester Dr.L Venkatesh
venkatesh@arci.res.in
Rs.930/- Rs.2325/-
11 Nanosizer Dr.B.Suresh
suresh@arci.res.in
Rs.2485/- Rs.6212/-
12 Non-Contact Optical Profilometer Dr.L Venkatesh
venkatesh@arci.res.in
Rs.2320/- Rs.5800/-
13 Particle Size Analyzer Dr.B.Suresh
suresh@arci.res.in
Rs.2600/- Rs.6500/-
14 Residual Stress Analyzer Dr.N.Ravi
nravi@arci.res.in
Rs.2270/- Rs.5675/-
15 Rheometer (viscometer) Dr.N.Rajalakshmi
rajalakshmi@arci.res.in
Rs.665/- Rs.1663/-
16 Scanning Electron Microscope (SU1510) With EDS Dr.N.Rajalakshmi
rajalakshmi@arci.res.in
Rs.2000/- Rs.5000/-
17 Scanning Electron Microscope (S3400) With EDS Dr.L Venkatesh
venkatesh@arci.res.in
Rs.2000/- Rs.5000/-
18 Scanning Electron Microscope (Gemini 500) With EDS/EBSD Dr.L Venkatesh
venkatesh@arci.res.in
A. with EBSD:Rs.5000/-
B. without EBSD:Rs.4000/-
A. with EBSD:Rs.12500/-
B. without EBSD:Rs.10000/-
19 Simultaneous Thermal Analyser Dr.P.K.Jain
pkjain@arci.res.in
Rs.2770/- Rs.6925/-
20 Surface Area And Porosity Analyser Dr. Neha Yeshwanta Hebalkar
neha@arci.res.in
Rs.2600/- Rs.6500/-
21 Thermogravimetry Analyser With Mass Spectrometer Dr.N.Rajalakshmi
rajalakshmi@arci.res.in
Rs.1300/- Rs.3250/-
22 Thin Film Analyser Dr.R.Subasri
subasri@arci.res.in
Rs.1800/- Rs.4500/-
23 Transmission Electron Microscope Mr.M.Ramakrishna
ramakrishna@arci.res.in
Rs.8100/- Rs.20250/-
24 UV-Vis NIR Spectrometer Dr. K. Murugan
murugan@arci.res.in
Rs.2000/- Rs.5000/-
25 UV Visible Spectrometer Dr.Pramod H Borse
phborse@arci.res.in
Rs.760/- Rs.1900/-
26 Small Angle Xray Scattering(SAXS) Dr.K.Suresh
sureshkoppoju@arci.res.in
Rs.4160/- Rs.10400/-
27 X-Ray Photoelectron Spectrometer Dr. Neha Yeshwanta
Hebalkar neha@arci.res.in
Rs.5400/- Rs.13500/-
28 Universal Testing Machine Dr.N.Ravi
nravi@arci.res.in
Rs.3215/- Rs.8038/-
29 Micro Focus X-Ray Diffractometer Dr. Joydip Joardar
joydip@arci.res.in
Rs.4250/- Rs.10625/-
30 Scanning Electron Microscope (Merlin Compact) With EDS Dr.D. Prabhu
prabhueins@arci.res.in
Rs.4000/- Rs.10000/-
31 X Ray Diffraction Model & Make D8 Advance, Bruker Dr.K.Suresh
sureshkoppoju@arci.res.in
Rs.2000/- Rs.5000/-

NOTE :* The above charges are excluding GST. GST as applicable will be added to the charges.